Industry united at IAAF Annual Awards and Dinner 2023

Full list of winners revealed

Industry united at IAAF Annual Awards and Dinner 2023

The Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation (IAAF) proudly hosted its 2023 Annual Awards and Dinner on 7 December at the DoubleTree Hilton Milton Keynes.

This year’s event, headline sponsored by Alliance Automotive Group (AAG), was a testament to the resilience and accomplishments of the automotive aftermarket sector, and included a harmonious blend of prestigious awards, motivating speeches, and a unique twist of entertainment.

IAAF Chief Executive Mark Field, in his address, shed light on the industry’s adaptability and innovative strides, particularly in the face of adversity. He also elaborated on his strategies for future growth. The event was brilliantly hosted by Stephen Whitton, whose charm and professionalism brought an extra sparkle to the night.

Adding to the evening’s excitement, guests were delighted by an unexpected performance from singing waiters, a surprise element that added to the event’s charm and festivity.

The event also marked a significant charitable achievement. A phenomenal £26,000 was raised in support of Claire Lomas, a testament to the generosity and spirit of the attendees. The highlight was the ‘Fright of a Lifetime’ auction, where the highest bidder won an exhilarating flight piloted by the newly-qualified Claire Lomas herself, making for an unforgettable experience.

The evening’s award recipients, recognised for their remarkable resilience and excellence throughout the past year, include:

Car Distributor of the Year
Winner: LKQ Euro Car Parts
Highly Commended: Rays Garage Supplies

CV Distributor of the Year
Winner: HGV Direct
Highly Commended: CV Components

Car Supplier of the Year
Winner: Bilstein Group
Highly Commended: Juratek

CV Supplier of the Year
Winner: GS Yuasa Battery Sales UK
Highly Commended: Exol

Service Supplier of the Year
Winner: Boswell Insurance
Highly Commended: Techman

Outstanding Garage Contribution of the Year
Winner – Louise Baker of Womanic

Product of the Year
Winner: SMP Europe for EGR Valves
Highly Commended: Ring Automotive for RTC4000/Cordless Rechargeable Tyre Inflator

Outstanding Achievement
Nick Hayes of TMD Friction UK

Reflecting on the event, Mark Field, IAAF chief executive, said: “The event was a resounding success and I’m delighted that we could bring the industry together in such a way. Thanks to our sponsors, the IAAF events team and to our members.

“The Federation is on a journey with its members and our events are a key part of this success. 2024 promises even greater strides with a new website, consumer campaigns, more events and a new motor factor training program.“

The audience also enjoyed a comedic performance by Tom Allen, renowned for his role in The Great British Bake Off, whose humour added a light-hearted touch to the proceedings.

Click here to see the photos from the event.

Have your say!

0 0

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.