Garage of the Year 2018 finalists revealed

Winner to be announced next month at Automechanika Birmingham

Garage of the Year 2018 finalists revealed
Image: Bigstock.

Automechanika Birmingham has revealed the shortlist for its Garage of the Year 2018 award, in partnership with Garage Wire, featuring some of the UK’s top independent garages all vying to win the prestigious accolade.

With this year’s competition receiving a record number of entries, voting has now closed and the shortlist has been drawn up for each of the six categories of Best Small Garage, Best Large Garage, Best Community Initiative, Auto-Mechanik of the Year, Technology Innovation and Business Innovation.

The judging panel consists of James Onions (Garage Wire), Andy Savva (The Garage Inspector), Stuart James (Independent Garage Association) and Simon Albert (Automechanika Birmingham) will announce the winners from each category at a special evening dinner to be held in the Director’s Lounge, Aston Villa Football Club on 5 June, with guest speaker, Fuzz Townshend.

The event is being sponsored by the Independent Garage Association, Elta, EDT, AA Garage Guide, Autologic, Launch UK and The Parts Alliance.

The finalist will get to find out who has been crowned overall Garage of the Year winner at the event itself on 6 June.

Best Small Garage finalists sponsored by The Parts Alliance

  • Exminster Garage
  • Horton Cars
  • Stadium Garage
  • Scotlands Ash Garage
  • Bryan Swales Auto Repairs
  • Hillclimb Garage
  • Performance 3000

Best Large Garage finalists sponsored by Elta Automotive

  • D&D Autos (Ashford) LTD
  • Shortfield Garage
  • Cheltenham and Gloucester Autocentre
  • EAC Telford LTD
  • Brake & Service World
  • Jackson & Philips Automotive Services LTD
  • Kingsway MOT

Best Community Initiative finalists sponsored by Launch UK

  • The Garage (Whitburn) LTD
  • Community Motors
  • Midway Motors Crymych
  • K P Garage & Body Shop
  • Newberry Road Garage
  • Swift Car Care

Auto-Mechanik finalists sponsored by Autologic

  • Matthew Pestridge, D&D Autos (Ashford) LTD
  • Marcin Chilpala, Lindleys Autocentres
  • Dave Sirha, Bsmart Autocentre LTD
  • Danny Amor, Amors Auto Solutions LTD
  • Adam Pountain, Premier Group
  • Craig Harrity, Philips Garage LTD

Technology Innovation finalists sponsored by EDT Automotive

  • Hillclimb Garage
  • Cleevely Motors LTD
  • Bsmart Autocentre
  • In-Town Automotive
  • Bee Cool ACS
  • AAK Auto Services

Business Innovation finalists sponsored by AA Garage Guide

  • AutoCentre Rushden
  • Renovo Autocentre
  • P & V Quality Cars LTD
  • AAK Auto Services
  • In-Town Automotive

James Onions, director of Garage Wire, said: “We’ve received an extremely high amount of entries this year and we’ve got a fantastic group of garages in the mix, reflecting the diversity of UK garage businesses.

“For the very first time this year, the award ceremony will get its own venue and is recognised as an event in its own right, underlining just how important the competition has become.

“We’re very much looking forward to a fantastic evening planned to run in the same week as Automechanika Birmingham.”

Automechanika Birmingham 2018 opens its doors at the NEC from 5 – 7 June featuring a new-look layout, hosting over 500 quality exhibitors.

Find out more about Automechanika Birmingham and register for your free ticket by selecting ‘more details’ below.

Have your say!

0 1

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.